Board of Trustees

Current Board of Trustees Members

Bishop Austin A. Vetter, D.D. 
Bishop of Helena and Chancellor of Carroll College | (406) 442-5820

Dr. Aaron Alme, '99 
Glacier Eye Clinic, PC

Dr. Russ Bell 
Senior Vice President and Chief Scientist Officer (retired) 
Beckman Coulter Inc.

The Rev. Patrick Beretta 
Parish Priest 
St. Patrick Parish (Butte, MT)

Dr. John E. Cech 
Carroll College

Mr. Mike Dalton, '73 
Helena Market President (retired) 
First Interstate Bank

Mr. Thomas J. Downey, CPCU, '75 
Vice President (retired) 
PayneWest Insurance (Butte)

Ms. Nicole Drumheller, '10 
Senior Project Manager IT -- Enterprise Business Intelligence 
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Mr. Chris Gillette, '99 
Vice President 
Morgan Stanley

Ms. Monica Gomez, '00 
Director Client Resources (retired)
AHT Insurance

The Rev. Craig Hanley 
St. Ann Parish & Holy Spirit Parish

Mr. Bob Heberly
Vice President 
Dick Anderson Construction

Dr. David Lechner, '84 
VP Health Care Services & Chief Medical Officer 
Blue Cross Blue Shield of MT

Dr. Amy Novak 
Saint Ambrose University

Ms. Theresa Racicot, '72 
Former First Lady of Montana

Mr. Chris Schelling, '99 
CEO & Founder 
Acer Therapeutics Inc.

Dr. Joyce Stewart, '79 
Deputy Superintendent (retired) 
Everett Public Schools

Mr. John Sullivan J.D., '08 
Holland and Hart Law Firm

The Rev. Dr. Bart Tolleson 
Pastor, Our Lady of the Valley Parish, Helena
Director of Permanent Deacons and Permanent Deacon Formation

Ms. Sarah Walsh, '93 
Chief Executive Officer 
Marsh & McLennan Agency Northwest

Mr. Thomas E. Whyte, '83 
(Vice Chair)
Chief Financial Officer 
Koebel and Company

Trustees Emeriti

Msgr. Kevin O'Neill '73 
(Trustee Emeritus) 
Diocesan Vicar General and Pastor/Rector Emeritus
Cathedral of St. Helena Parish


Ms. Lori Peterson 
Vice President for Finance and Administration 
Carroll College