Carroll Leadership Team (CLT)

About the CLT

The Carroll Leadership Team is composed of a cross-representation of the entire campus and meets on a bi-weekly basis for purposes of communication, coordination, and discussions. This group replaced the previous President's Cabinet.

President's Office:

  • Dr. John E. Cech, President of Carroll College, Chair of the CLT
  • Kara Paul, Sr. Executive Assistant to the President
  • Sarah Lawlor, Director of Communications and Public Relations
  • Erik Rose, Director of Institutional Research

Academic Affairs:

  • Dr. Jennifer Glowienka, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Amy Honchell, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Alan Hansen, Chair of the Faculty Assembly
  • Dr. Dean Pavlakis, Dean of the Faculty
  • Dr. Jennifer Oates, Director of the Library
  • Dr. Carol Schopfer, Registrar
  • Faculty Representatives from Divisions 1, 2, and 3:
    • Lauren Swant, MSN, RNC-NIC, CNE; Associate Professor of Nursing and Nursing Director/Department Chair
    • Dr. Jamie Dolan, Associate Professor of Sociology/Gender Studies and Chair of Sociology
    • Dr. John Ries, S.T.D., Department Chair of Theology, Professor of Theology


  • Charles Gross, Director - Athletics
  • Rachelle Sayers, Assistant Athletic Director
  • Kris Ward, Assistant Athletic Director

Finance, Administration, & Facilities Management

  • Lori Peterson, Vice President for Finance, Administration, and Facilities Management
  • Cindy Trimp, Controller
  • Stacey Whited, Director of Auxiliary Services
  • Robert Whited, Director of CCIT
  • Dan Byrd, Director of Facilities
  • Karla Smith, Director of Human Resources

Institutional Advancement

  • Dr. Anneliese Renck, Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancment
  • ReneĆ© Wall, Director of Alumni Relations


  • Suzanne Trainor, Assistant Director of Marketing

Student Engagement

  • Kathleen O'Leary, Vice President for Student Engagement   
  • Ian Day, Interim Assistant Vice President for Enrollment
  • Fr. Tyler Frohlich, Chaplain and Director of Campus Ministry
  • TBD, Director of Campus Security and Public Safety
  • Janet Riis, Director of Financial Aid
  • Annette Walstad, Dean of Students

Staff Advisory

  • Jamie Carlson, Assistant Registrar, Staff Advisory Co-Chair