Clubs

Four Students at Game Day

Get involved

These student clubs are all ways to get involved with the Carroll Community.  We have clubs for majors, interests, and sports. If you have any questions about a particular club, contact your ASCC. Find out how to begin your own club at Carroll College.

Each official club has a vote in the ASCC House of Representatives. Every club is represented by one person, and they bring feedback and information from their clubs to the student government. Club meetings are scheduled by each club separately. For more information about a specific club, contact their representative by email.

ASCEMission: To help students prepare themselves for entry into the Civil Engineering profession and into society as a whole through group activities, team problem solving, and hands-on experience.
Representative: Recep Birgul, rbirgul@carroll.edu

Mission: To bring people together to share in a common love of animals. To provide a safe space for all students to communicate interests and ideas to help better the relationship between humans and animals. All students are welcome.
Representative: Cortni Robson, crobson@carroll.edu

Mission: The mission of the Art Club is to have fun, bring a more creative outlet on campus, and make art more accessible for any and all students while teaching various artistic techniques. 
Advisor: Staci Dawes 
Representative: Emma Patek, epatek@carroll.edu

Mission: CC.mpwrmnt and the victim advocate center were created to continue and increase the conversation around sexual assault one Saint at a time. We strive to use our club as a place to advocate for victims, provide teaching for the community, and help to decrease the stigma associated with victims.
Representatives: Bray Holmes bholmes@carroll.edu
Follow this club on Instagram: @cc_mpwrmnt

Mission: To help support the LGBTQ community within our college community and encourage their acceptance, to educate and create a learning experience for the Carroll community on LGBTQ issues and tear down the barriers of bigotry and discrimination, to create and increase the voice for LGBTQ students who have yet to find a voice of their own. To further human rights and human dignity, especially within this Catholic Community, and to preserve and promote the Catholic Church’s teaching regarding human dignity.
Representative: Seth Houghton, shoughton@carroll.edu and Kyra O'Reilly koreilly@carroll.edu 

Mission: Carroll PMC strives to turn the hopes and dreams of pre-medical students into realities. Our mission is to solidify and assist in any Carroll student’s decision and journey towards a future career in medicine.
Representatives: Alyssa hurst, ahurst@carroll.edu and Zeke Bradbury zbradbury@carroll.edu

Nurse ClubMission: CCSNA brings students together helping further the growth of nursing in various ways, such as involving students with community projects and working together to gain awareness regarding a variety of healthcare issues. 
Representative: Alexa Dreyer adreyer@carroll.edu
Follow this club on Instagram: @cc_student_nurses_association

veterans ClubMission: The Carroll College Student Veterans Organization (CCSVO) is a student club that is dedicated to “Improving the lives of the Student Veterans at Carroll College.”  We do this by: Facilitating non-traditional approaches to the college experience for our Veterans.  Being of service to organizations that positively affect veterans in our local community.  And by advocating for the Student Veterans at Carroll College. 
Representative: Joshua Pfund, jpfund@carroll.edu
Follow this club on Instagram: @ccstudentvets

Mission: To bring together students who are interested in cats, animal training and the promotion of cat welfare in the Carroll Community and the public at large. Members are not required to have their own cat to join!
Representative: Fiona Picchi, fpicchi@carroll.edu

Circle KMission: Carroll College Circle K is committed to developing leaders by offering unique service, leadership and fellowship opportunities that not only change the world but change members’ lives. Members are a part of a global network of responsible citizens and leaders with a lifelong commitment to service. 
Representatives: Abigail Brown (abrown01@carroll.edu) and Eleanor Ramsey (eramsey@carroll.edu)
Follow this club on Instagram: @cc_circlek.carroll

Mission: To promote the sport of climbing throughout Carroll College. We strive to create a community of climbers of all abilities to come together and have fun climbing.
Representative: Caleb Smith
Follow this club on Instagram: @climb.carroll21

Collar Scholars clubMission: Collar Scholars at Carroll College is a puppy raising group with the goal of raising puppies that will become service dogs through CanineCompanions for Independence. Canine Companions is a nationally affiliated and non-profit organization that provides service dogs for people with disabilities free of charge. This club at Carroll consists of puppy raisers, puppy sitters, and general members who all work together to raise puppies that will become service dogs through Canine Companions. There will be meetings and training circles for the dogs, community service events, and fundraising that everyone can participate in. Students of any major are welcome to join!
Representative: Grace Carter (gcarter@carroll.edu) and Allie Bullman (abullman@carroll.edu)
Follow this club on Instagram: @carroll.collarscholars

Mission: Education club is committed to helping future teachers form a supportive community, and providing additional educational resources. This is accomplished through conversations with professors, peers, and local teachers.
Representative: Reagan Paris (rparis@carroll.edu)

Mission: We are a student chapter associated with EWB-USA, which is a non-profit organization that partners with developing communities to improve their quality of life through the implementation of environmentally and economically sustainable engineering projects while developing and fostering a relationship among internationally responsible engineers. Yet, Engineers WIthout Borders is not restricted to those interested in engineering! It helps teach students of all kinds about different cultures, health and safety practices, ways to aid underserved populations, and so much more.
Representatives: Tony Szpilka, (tszpilka@carroll.edu) and Shaye Bodine (sbodine@carroll.edu)
Follow this club on Instagram: @cc_engineerswithoutborders

eSports ClubMission: Provide a place where Carroll students can compete against schools across the country while promoting a friendly, open environment for socialization and community building.
Representatives: Steven Sanders ssanders@carroll.edu
Follow this club on Twitter: @carrollesports

Fiber clubMission: 

Representative: Lily Nelson lnelson@carroll.edu

CSAMission: The Mission of CSA is to provide opportunities for students to celebrate life and create meaningful relationships during their time at Carroll. We do this by creating and running fun events throughout the school year. We are looking for members who are excited about planning and running events such as Open Mic Night, Movie on Guad Hill , Paint a Pot Nights, Dances, and much more. We have a great group of  students who love Carroll & its community and we invite you to join us! If you have a great campus event idea or simply want to be a part of forming life-long friendships and memories, come to one of our meetings!!

Representative: Mailee Bui mbui@carroll.edu

Follow this club on Instagram:  @carrollstudentactivities

lacrosse clubMission: To bring a love of the sport of lacrosse to Carroll College and the greater Helena area, and to compete with other schools in a fun and sportsmen-like manner.
Representative: Lucas Coulter (lcoulter@carroll.edu) and Kolbe Olmes (kolmes@carroll.edu)

International Students photoMission: We provide a support system for students of multiple cultures transitioning into Carroll College, as well as an alliance with American students to promote fun and build friendships among people of different backgrounds. The National and International Student Organization is a group focused on fellowship and sharing cultural backgrounds, open to people of all demographics, cultures, and values, in order to share the world’s different cultures with the Carroll community.
Follow this club on Instagram: @niso.cc

Pep band clubMission: Pep band is one of two instrumental opportunities for students at Carroll College and the most visible, playing at most home Football, Volleyball, and Basketball games. This group adds to the overall energy and spirit at each sporting event and is the leader of our school fight song! The Pep Band must update our music library in order to fall within copyright compliance. Some of the older songs that have been played only existed in photocopies, which are illegal for us to play or have in our library. We need to plan for the purchase of more instruments for student use and buy shirts for band members. All of the funds raised will go directly toward the growth and quality of the Pep Band, which is a great activity for Carroll students and enhances our Saints sporting events!

Follow this club on Instagram: @ccsaintsprep

Mission: We bring a vibrant and inclusive pickleball community to Carroll College that brings people of all skill levels together to enjoy the exhilarating sport of pickleball. The Pickleball Club aims to celebrate the joys of pickleball, promote physical fitness, and create lasting friendships. 
Advisor: Rachelle Sayers
Representative: Leah Manning, lmanning@carroll.edu

Mission: The Pre-PA club's goal is to assist pre-PA students in their journey to becoming a PA by going over the application process, connecting students with job and shadowing opportunities, as well as participating in volunteering opportunities in the Helena community. Any students who are interested in pursuing a career in the medical field are welcome, regardless of if they are committed to pursuing a career as a PA. 
Representative: Zach Rector, zrector@carroll.edu 

Pre-vet clubMission: The Carroll College Pre-Veterinary Club seeks to unite students over a shared love of veterinary medicine by participating in community outreach with local animal organizations, connecting students with veterinary-related opportunities, and preparing students to apply to veterinary school. All students interested in animals and medicine are welcome, regardless of their major or intentions to attend veterinary school.
Representative: Mariah Moron (mmoron01@carroll.edu) and Miriam Skari (mskari@carroll.edu)
Follow this club on Instagram: @cc_prevetclub

Mission: To encourage interest in the field of psychology; to provide students with opportunities to share knowledge and research; to build strong relationships and support campus and community well-being.
Representative: Francie Tupper, ftupper@carroll.edu

Mission: We strive to provide an enjoyable and positive running experience for runners of all backgrounds and abilities. We promote both physical and mental health through our weekly runs. We hope to use our passion for running to build friendships, provide encouragement, and to get away from the hustle and bustle of college life.
Representative: Eden Houske, ehouske@caroll.edu

Mission: This club is a student-led pro-life organization that seeks to create a culture of life at Carroll College with a focus on protecting and promoting the dignity of human life, from conception to natural death.
Representatives: Luke Ostberg, lostberg@carroll.edu
Follow this club on Instagram: @cc_saintsforlife

Board Game ClubMission: Creating an exciting and rewarding environment through the use of cutting edge modern board games.  Teaching new board games to anyone wanting to learn

Representative: Norbert Karczewski nkarczewski@carroll.edu

Special OlympicsMission: As a Unified Champion School and Special Olympics Club our goal is to promote social inclusion through events and activities on and off campus. The main focus is athletics, with other opportunities for student leadership and whole school engagement. We offer routine opportunities to volunteer with Special Olympic athletes and an ability to kickstart inclusive events of your own design. Special Olympics Club intends to offer students with and without intellectual disabilities opportunities to develop physical fitness, demonstrate courage, experience joy and participate in a sharing of gifts, skills and friendship.
Representative: Geri Cutler (gcutler@carroll.edu)
Follow this club on Instagram: @carrollspecialolympics

Mission: The mission of the spikeball club is to have fun, play spikeball, and bring a sense of community to Carroll College.
Representative: Josie Gale, jgale@carroll.edu

Mission: Giving students the chance to dance the night away instead of grinding away at the clock.
Representatives: David Wassmuth, dwassmuth@carroll.edu Thomas McGowan, tmcgowan@carroll.edu 

Follow this club on Instagram: @ccswingdancing

Mission: to foster a unified, safe, and inclusionary culture of enthusiasm and respect amongst its members and within the Carroll College Theatre community. This includes an active effort to encourage and facilitate collaboration between Carroll Theatre and other campus groups or artistic entities, and to help in the financial workings of the Theatre department.
Representatives: Alyx Gage, agage@carroll.edu and Ian Rausch irausch@carroll.edu 

Well ClubMission: to empower the well-being of Carroll College's student body with fun experiences and activities that provide a community among each other. We strive to improve the community and mental health. The Well will promote connections among students and support our community not just based on mental health needs but to address barriers to self-care.
Representatives: Camyrn Larson, clarson@carroll.edu and Laura Debowes ldebowes@carroll.edu